Legendary Cartoonists Card Set


  • Availability


LEGENDARY CARTOONISTS is a set of 14 silk-screen printed cards cards featuring portraits of master cartoonists drawn by current cartoonists.

Cover by Jim Rugg


Charles Addams by Jordan Crane
Jim Davis by Steven Weissman
Steve Ditko by Pete Toms
Edward Gorey by Alex Schubert
Rory Hayes by J.t. Dockery
Tove Jansson by Melissa Mendes
Crockett Johnson by J Jonny Shaw
Frank King by Samuel Harkham
B. Kliban by Box Brown
R.F. Outcault by Cole Closser
Raymond Pettibon by Jesse Lucas
E.C. Segar by Chuck Forsman
Osamu Tezuka by John Pham
Roland Topor by Dewey Guyen

The project was the diligent brainchild of Jesse Lucas. HUMUNGOUS thank yous to Kim Alexander and Nikk Muhammed for their relentless help with this ambitious project. Pictures taken by William Carroll.

Share This